Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that fu rther increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world’s fuel resources To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the period of the last century, the prices of fossil fuels have significantly increased, therefore, it is common to think that a further rise will influence the amount of fuels to be used in the future and hence decrease the density of arguments all over the world. From my point of view, the statement can turn into reality and will positively turn our today's World State. To begin with, the rise in the price of fuels is the result of its lack and gradual decrease in amount all around the Earth. The demand for such resources increases the more the technologies that require plenty of energy are being created, thus, certain huge suppliers use these opportunities to develop their economies. Nevertheless, due to the disadvantages that the provided system brings, certain huge nations have already taken action towards a full turn on renewable energy. For instance, today, Canada has become one of the most advanced countries in this sphere and increased its use of green energy to 67 per cent, reaching independence on other energy resources. Moreover, these results have brought them much more wages that they are able to direct them to another sector, such as human needs or government services. In addition, those changes influence the state of the environment as well. Today, a lot of countries are still dependent on energy resources such as oil, gas, and coal, therefore, the pressure between them in relation to division only rises. However, in the next 20 years, if the prices continue to rise, those arguments will decrease, and thus, the environmental state will be cleaner. Today, studies show that if the usage of fuels falls by at least 40 per cent, humanity will be able to prevent consequences of global warmings, such as air pollution, animal instinction or ozone layer breakdown, which are one of the most crucial issues today. In summary, the rise of prices on coal, gas, and other resources, despite og bringing numerous dilemmas today, will contribute to a better future tomorrow, assisting in reaching a cleaner world for every individual.