In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Nowadays, anabolic steroids are used by athletes improve to growth hormones and help to build up muscles. However, it can cause serious health issues, and it might turn into addiction. Therefore, governments can protect individuals way to prohibiting drugs, finding more healthy alternatives and consciousness-raising about their damage in the schools. In most countries, people are prone to consult anabolic drugs such as steroids, erythropoietin and stimulants. In other words, the effects of the drugs are highly devastating which can lead to respiratory diseases like a heart attack and addiction when they give up use of the steroids, it reduces the testosterone hormone which is very harmful to organisms. For instance, in Canada, some scientists conducted research about the reduction of testosterone levels in the human body, they revealed that in people who used steroids in the past, their bodies started to produce estrogen instead of testosterone. On the other hand, governments should address the solution of the problem. Protective measures like banning the drugs, investing money in scientific research to find healthy alternatives, and enlightenment of harness of steroids can be more beneficial. For example, in Norway, some scientists could develop a steroid that contains different healing herbs, but there were not enough funds to continue the project, if the government provided investment for the project, it could not only help people build up muscles more easily but also ensure that it does not harm their health. In conclusion, while anabolic steroids are the most harnessed drugs all over the world, some protective measures can be initiated by governments. Scientific research can provide more healthy opportunities in the future.