Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

A lot of old people, who are not taken care of with their children, stay at care homes. Despite its merits, which are that they will not be alone anymore and there are some specialists who can nurse them well, it has some drawbacks. Staying at care homes can be good for elderly people as they will not be alone anymore. This is because they can have more association with others who are in the same situation. For example, they can talk to other old people or play some board games. Besides that, they will be able to reminisce about the past and forget about their problems. The second advantage is that there are some patients and calm specialists who can nurse them professionally as they have every equipment that will be needed. Therefore, If they stay there, they can get better medical services. For instance, there are many care homes hiring famous specialists and psychologists to help the elderly. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for people living in care homes. Firstly, they become depressed and abandoned as they are not able to spend time with their immediate family and relatives. When they cannot see their children and grandchildren, they feel that they do not like them and get upset. Moreover, staying at care homes may be uncomfortable and bother old people since most of them live in shared rooms and it can cause some problems for them, or their welfare is hurt. For example, they can not sleep and be relaxed whenever they want or sometimes their stuff may be used or lost by others. In conclusion, however, staying at care homes have some positive points, sometimes its negative aspects like getting depressed and can not be repaired.