Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Various people think that teenagers doing the community work for free in their spare time brings advantage for themselves and the community. I fully support the statement for two main reasons. First reason is doing community work can tighten the relationship between teenagers and people living in the community. Teenagers can get to know more people with different personality and make friend with them. Teens can also gain more knowledge through the conversation and activities they did with the community. Second reason is that teenagers have chances to explore what they like and what they don’t. The experiences they gained from community work can help them make better decision about their future academic and career. In addition, they can ask for advice from elderly and adult in their community. In conclusion, I agree that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time because it allows them to have better relationship with their neighbors and explore their preferences.