Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance in school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over-enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on a child. PROMPT: Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well in school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

With the development of society and the advancement of the state education system, young generations in current society are obliged to take on far more burdens on their shoulders by their rigorous parents and tutors. Indeed, it is widely accepted that heirs who are under pressure are beyond motivated and performed good results at their school, given the fact that, some parents become more and more perfectionist and conservative, affecting their offspring. As far as I am concerned, I am fairly against parents and in this, an essay I will explore both points and put forward my given opinions. On the one hand, these days, a large portion of school children have to learn more as a consequence of the acceleration of neo-knowledge and hi-tech such as extra lessons at schools,complimentary classes of open educational resources on some social media. Having said that pupils do their utmost to achieve some promotions, performing good results among their contemporaries, their stern and strict parents who are always grumbling, neglect the awards that their scion win and possess instead of providing incentives as a rewarding thing. What I mean by this, is currently, parents are not able to inspire initially aspiration that is quite vital and gruelling to own for children,especially teenagers who attend school and learn a new subject via self-study. On the other hand, first and foremost parents are the only people who play an essential role in the upbringing and preliminary teaching of children. Furthermore, those, who are imitated by their young generations should and can do their best to prohibit the unhealthy things which make children walk on the criminal road and provide their children with a clean and pure growth environment and good quality education. To sum up, I personally think parents in current society should encourage their children. Provided that parents stimulate their children to study very well and release them to think things through with regard to their future and prospects, children are capable of performing good results in their studies and life condition.