The environmental problems facing today's world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Government and large companies should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days people place a premium on having a safe place to live in. Some people argue that environmental problems are so expanded that individuals can’t do anything about that, while on the other hand other think government and large companies should be responsible for that. In my view both government and human beings can share responsibility. To advance a convincing theory I could deal with for people who want to reduce pollution, I could say they must carpool to school or to work or use public transportation so as to reduce air and noise pollution. On top of that, we can plant more threes. For example, there is a free space in our neighborhood for planting. In addition to what I have just said, renewable energy can be utilized instead of fossil fuels. For example, gone is the idea of driving cars that use gas as fuel. These days electric cars are more popular. Although individuals have great impact, government could even help more. New rules should be published. For instance, restriction should be imposed to hunting and deforestation for construction. They can also expand farming that it leads to desertification. For large companies use of environmentally-friendly equipment can reduce waste. Not last but not least, it is plain to see everything will be better with strickt rules. We all know Malesia is one of the cleanest cities in the world because of it's expansive fines. They also don’t have street-sweeper. To conclude, global warming is caused on the grounds of greenhouse gases all of points that was mentioned above can pay off.