The only reason why people work hard is to earn money and there is no other reason for doing so. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

It is argued that people tend to work hard to earn more money, and some believe there is no reason for that. I completely support this statement because earning a lot of money can provide a better lifestyle and status in society. Firstly, I believe that by earning more cash, people can lead a successful and prosperous life. Sometimes, wealth grants access to facilities that common people cannot even think of. Having a lot of money in the bank allows people to buy whatever they want. For instance, someone with limited income might think twice before buying something expensive, as it might cost them their lifetime savings; however, wealthy people do not think about that twice, as they have enough cash. That is why it is important to have a lot of money and live your life to the fullest without worrying about running out of cash. Secondly, having lots of money means living in a big house, riding in a nice car, and wearing fancy clothes. This is directly related to social status nowadays, and people love to be respected by others in society. As social respect increases, people's morale rises and makes them happy. As an example, there are a lot of schools out there where only children from elite families can afford the tuition fees, as studying in these schools costs a lot of money. So, being wealthy enough is crucial to achieving status in society, although it is not the only way. In conclusion, working hard and earning a lot of cash provides people with a secure life, respect in society, as well as various luxuries that other people with less cash cannot even think about.