In many countries the number of people aged 15 and younger is increasing. What are the present effects of this trend? How will it affect the world in the future?

A substantial rise in the number of people aged 15 and below in many countries has significant positive impacts on societies, for example, growth in educational businesses and children related businesses. Also, it will generate a large number of workers for communities in the near future, in my opinion. A large number of children, however, might have negative effects as well. Firstly, the current effect on many children in societies are growth in educational related firms and children -related business, for instance, nurseries, schools, tutoring institutions, children ’s books and children ’s activities. This is illustrated by many inventions of kids’ activities such as swimming classes for babies, science camps, cooking classes, painting classes and dancing schools. Children these days grow up with more opportunities than in the past and with the advances in technology and social media which will be beneficial for them in the future. In my opinion, this will be beneficial to the world since modern children these days are exposed to unlimited knowledge in the world and they are open to new ideas and creativity, with the right support from their parents and their educational institutes, young people will grow up to be quality world’s citizens, who will play an important part in developing their countries. Nevertheless, there might be several negative effects on societies in some underdeveloped countries, for instance, inadequate education facilities in rural areas, overcrowded populations, a lack of medical resources, a lack of food resources, a rise in crime rate and insufficient jobs. Authorities should support a rise in the number of children financially to prevent those issues that might happen in the future. In conclusion, from my personal view, an increase in the number of children beneficially affects the world with growth in many businesses and it will affect countries in the future which outweigh the disadvantages.