Nowadays, the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Countries in the world are not totally different these days as they share the same media. There are some disadvantages regarding this phenomenon along with a substantial amount of benefits that in my point of view, consider the world integrated. With the advent of technology and the internet nowadays people all around the world have access to the same references. On the one hand, there are claims that point out that sharing information is gradually eliminating the traditions, cultures and values inherited by people of each community. A case in point, people in Muslim countries do not focus on their own traditions and celebrations rather they are inclined to enjoy Western traditions. Also, those claims indicate that different languages are in jeopardy while everyone is talking in a united language like English and there is the possibility of fading some local languages. Overall, it can not satisfy all people despite being very common among the public. On the other hand, despite some drawbacks of using shared media by people throughout the world, there are numerous positive outcomes that make it valuable and worth trying. First and foremost, it brings about unity to the world and no one feels isolated no matter which region they reside. For instance, third- world countries are using the same platform of media that US citizens do. In addition, people can understand each other in a more efficient way, when they can communicate with an identical language which takes out the barrier and considers the world a global village. In a nutshell, the benefits which derive from this event directly eased the people's conditions. In conclusion, though it is not flawless to share the same source of media, the positive consequences coming from that, strongly outweigh the disadvantages and with emerging technology, the occurrence of this phenomenon is inevitable.