Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, there are some arguments about the expenditure of money on the quality of transportation ways. Some people believe that most of the government’s money should spend on railways, while others say it should spend on roads. I will be going to discuss this statement and in the end, I will give my own opinion. It is a fact that both of them are an essential part of the world. There are millions of people who transport by these ways among the cities or countries. Then it is better to take care of both. One of the reasons why the government should consider more budgets for railways is that they are safer than roads. This is because they are less affected by weather, faster and more reliable ways. On the other hand, it is more convenient to have daily travel and not to face traffic jams. On the contrary, neglecting roads may cause serious problems such as accidents. Because most of the supplies are transported in this way, governments have to regard roads. Also, in some cases there are not any railways to reach your destination for instance, rural areas are only accessible by vehicles. Those items lead the governments to pay attention to roads. In conclusion, I believe that both ways are as important as each other, because they play a critical role in human lives. So in my opinion, governments must have a balance in spending money on railways and roads.