Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, technology has tremendously changed the process of interaction with each other. With the advanced modes of communication, life has become much more convenient and each individual has come closer to their loved ones. I believed that this has become a positive development and this essay will discuss its advantages. To commence with, technology has affected relationships in a strong way as it has strengthened the relationship with families, partners and friends. Long-distance communication with your loved ones has become convenient and effective. For instance, video calls through WhatsApp, google meets, etc are the easiest way to get connected to anyone whenever needed. Moreover, this ease of interaction has made relationships stronger for long-distance couples, for example, the earlier nations were only able to talk with each other by telephone and for a limited period of time, but now couples interact with each other through video calls and feel each other's presence virtually due to which they feel more connected with each other. Thus, technology has helped people to have happy relationships with their dear ones. Furthermore, it has various benefits for mankind. Firstly, It had made our shopping convenient. To quote an example, multiple online apps are available from which folks can buy goods as per their needs while sitting at home. If in case they need any support in any of their purchases, they can simply chat with customer support via their chatbox. Secondly, technology has made work from home possible. For instance, each one of us can stay connected with our teams with the help of zoom meetings, google meets, etc. It had helped to save travel costs and time and led to an increase in the efficiency of the work. Thus, technology has made our lifestyle easier, more effective and more convenient. To conclude, with technology interaction among the community had improved which made relations stronger. Moreover, it had helped each individual to have an effective and efficient lifestyle.