Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental probles. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views with regard to what the major environmental problem this day is. I support the viewpoint that endangered species of plants and animals are a concerning issue. I would have to say that other problems about the environment are more pressing. On the one hand, there are several reasons for the loss of some plants and animals. One of the main reasons is cutting down the forest to make furniture and make the way for large cattle farms. Nowadays people use different types of trees to make furniture for their daily uses because they do not care about the loss of trees. In addition, not only people but also nature is responsible for endangered species. For example, wildfire and ice melting. These disasters cause huge damage to the environment, so these plants and animals do not find food and a place to live in. On the other hand, some people believe that there are some other more crucial environmental problems. For instance, fuels like gas and coal. Coal exhaust from the vehicles and gas emits from the factories, leave Change the form of the verb leaving show examples a carbon footprint in the air excessively. This may cause many consequences such as ice melt, ozone layer depletion, and higher sea levels; all are really warning for the environment. In conclusion, at present, we are facing lots of environmental problems. According to my opinion, it is not necessary to be concerned about which one is a major problem. The main concern should be how governments tackle these problems and act on them.