Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that music has incredible power to unite and connect people. In my opinion, I totally agree with this view and believe that music is an excellent means of connecting individuals of different cultures and ages. To begin with, the first argument that springs to mind is that music is the planet's global language. Despite differences in cultural histories and religious beliefs, people from different backgrounds do share some common values, such as love, peace, and inequality. Notably, music is a powerful means to convey these messages on a global scale. Perhaps a prominent example would be Jamaican songwriter Bob Marley. Through reggae music, his beliefs of love and peace have reached every corner of the world and brought people of different colours together. It is also worth mentioning that when music mixes with technology, different generations can be brought closer. Nowadays, listening to music on online platforms has become an inevitable trend regardless of age. On these platforms, people have very convenient access to millions of songs from different age groups. As such, both the young and the old become more willing to listen to the songs from each other's age group. By listening to classic old songs, young people can learn more about the history and stories of the past. Likewise, by listening to trendy new songs, seniors can better understand the new ideas and trends of this generation. In conclusion, my view is that music offers a universal language and a rich resource that creates a bond between people, irrespective of culture and age.