Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

The discussion over whether the responsibility for raising a child should rest with mothers or fathers is a concern for many parents. In my opinion, while there may be some challenges, I think it is time for fathers to share the responsibility of raising their children. The roles of women in the workplace and men in the home have changed dramatically over the past few decades. While in the past women were mostly homemakers and were responsible for raising children, today many women work outside the home as well as men. Over the same period, society has increasingly supported men's greater participation in the household. In response to these changes, I think fathers now have to share the responsibility of raising their children with mothers. Shared responsibility for children can be beneficial to many families. Best of all, this can be a healthy way to deal with the stress of parenting and share the burden. It is also about the mother being able to take on a more active role in her career, and it is about the father feeling fulfilled and happy about his contribution to his family. Furthermore, as for children, research has shown that such a nurturing environment can foster better cognitive development. Couples, however, often face some challenges when sharing the task of raising children. One of the challenges is that there are still many prejudiced gender roles in society. Due to social expectations, some fathers have difficulty taking care of their children and some mothers have difficulty delegating work to fathers. Another challenge is the need to have more flexible work arrangements so that both parents can have time off when they need to care for their children. In conclusion, workplace society has become more gender-equal, so there is a great need to encourage fathers to be involved in child rearing. Governments and companies should also be more open and supportive of families who have this initiative.