Reading for pleasure can develop imagination and language skills better than watching TV. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, reinforcing the imagination and language skills have become one of the most significant issues around the world, especially among children educational systems. althogh, there are wide range of controverses related to which method is the best reading or watching TV programmes, in my prespective, I agree with former group and I will explain more in this essay. Firstly, it is clear that by reading the story books, magazines or any physical books we can observe conveniently the phrases and words, by which I mean not only we would learn about the words' dictation, but also we can boost our writing structure. Furthermore, it would obviously foster our pronounciation, particularly if those materials have hard disck like CD or DVD that possess the audio voices. Finally, children would read loudly these kind of sentences and then they can definitely be correced by their tutors or even parents, which can make a huge poromotion on child's ability in terms of reading, listening and also speaking. Obviously, I agree that watching TV series and family programmes have a wide range of merit and it would solely leads to a lot of improvment in our skills such as listening by its visual features, however, we can easily lose our concentration while watching, in addition, if there are no subtitles below that programme, we would not know anything about how those phrases have been written. To sum up, both tactics of learnig languages and improving our imagination have some cons and pons, however, in my opinion I suppose the positive aspects of reading physical books have upper hand over others.