Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Other say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals claim that immigration or employment aborad is the only reason that why people learn other countries language. Whereas on the other, hand some others insist that many people like to learn native language because they have a personal interest or they want to understand native peoples culture and traditions Firstly, many people think that immigration or foreign jobs are the singular purposes of learning a second language. This means that people seek foreign language acquisition to settle in a foreign country or to acquire a job. For, Instance a woman might choose to learn French as she wants to get a job in France or to relocate to a foreign country. On the other hand, some individuals believe that a job or immigration is not only the reason to learn a language. This implies that many people seek foreign languages as they have a personal interest in this language. For, example a boy has his personal hobby to learn the Chinese language because he is inspired by Chinese signs and symbols Another reason is that why people learn foreign languages is to understand other people's cultures and traditions. To illustrate this many visitors try to learn a vocabulary of Arabic and Hindi language before visiting their destination such as greetings and popular expressions which help them to become familiar with the native speaker. To conclude this topic, there are some people who still hold the view that individuals learn a second Language for immigration or to get a job in a native country. But I believe that many people learn different languages because they want to show their love towards other languages and also to get familiar with the country's atmosphere.