Technologies like AI and Robotics are automating many human jobs and helping to maximize company profits. However, this may result in a new wave of mass unemployment and government should step in to regulate these fields. Discuss arguments for both sides and give your opinion.

As technology has become more advanced, new devices and web-based apps have come to life, and some of them made some traditional ways of doing something disappear. For example, the development of banking apps which faded away the need to use physical money. Artificial intelligence and robots are also in the same category and have made some jobs go away or become less important (like programming). So, it is normal if these factors concern some people. To begin with, these inventions always put some workers and their jobs in danger, as technology can do the same thing but faster and cheaper. For instance, now that AI can create human voice so naturally, the need for voice actors is going to drop because you only need to type the sentence and choose the voice type and AI gets it done in seconds. Furthermore, (taxi) drivers, account managers, programers etc., are all at risk by this trend. For example, we can see auto-driving cars everywhere now, and it is safe to say that in the future they would not need a driver at all, removing driving as a job option. Accounting and programming have also become easier thanks to AI, and we often witness that some companies do not employ accounters or programers. On the other hand, in my opinion, the benefits of such developments have mostly outnumbered the disadvantages in the history. As an example, I can refer to banking apps again, which made it much harder to steal money from banks or individuals, as it is all electronic now. Another fact to keep in mind is: that while these inventions might take out some jobs, they produce more job opportunities in other fields. In detail, all these robots and AI apps require maintenance and no one but us humans is not able to perform it. To sum up, having said all the facts above, I still believe that these developments are more about changes than replacement. Moreover, considering the advantages, I do not think they would be as harmful as some people claim.