One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Traffic jams are one of the main issues that is happening in almost all major urban areas. In my opinion, overall bad experience from using public transportation is causing people to prefer using their own vehicle. To tackle this challenge, the government should invest more in improving public facilities. This essay will talk more deeply about the causes and possible solutions. Public transit is not attractive to most people because of many reasons, particularly in big cities in undeveloped countries. First, the number of fleets or trains available is not able to accommodate all of the users effectively, especially during rush hours. Second, the surrounding facilities inside the busses or trains and also the station are dirty and uncomfortable. Furthermore, the footpath for pedestrians is not proper, it is either too small or non-existent, making citizens more unwilling to use public vehicles. These difficulties could be solved by the government's willingness to improve the state of public transit. One of the solutions is to purchase more fleets or trains in good condition and do routine maintenance and clean-up for inside vehicles and stations. This would make the transit not over-crowded and make office workers at ease to clock in the morning. Additionally, the new and cleaner environment makes the commuters not worry about their health safety. Lastly, adequate pavement will be useful for any person to walk from one station to the other. In conclusion, the major cities' problem of traffic congestion is caused by the excessive amount of personal transportation and could be addressed by increasing the number of public vehicles, improving its cleanliness regularly, and building an appropriate sidewalk. In my opinion, when the comfort of passengers is considered, they may be willing to leave their private car at home.