Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether the maximum possible information - in scientific research, business and the academic world- is shared or not. In my opinion, although some of the information is extremely vital and needed to be protected to maintain confidentiality, a vast pool of knowledge should be shared to benefit humanity. I will discuss and analyse both of these points of view in detail in this essay. On the one hand, the information in some areas is too significant to be shared openly; therefore, it is required to be kept private. For instance, the defence system of a country is responsible to protect sensitive data such as related to atomic energy for the welfare of nations to prevent wars. Likewise, doctors are also bonded to keep the private data of their patients confidential for their mental, physical and social well-being. Thus, this type of the piece of information is essential to avoid sharing with everyone. On the other hand, sharing data freely is necessary as it assists people to enhance their understanding and flourish in different disciplines. For example, the latest research on flora and fauna is depicted in National Geographic Documentaries which is very knowledgable for many students. Similarly, numerous academic journals and scholarly articles are available online for readers to learn and polish their skills. Hence, free access to information has countless advantages for mankind. In conclusion, while there is some data that is highly valuable and cannot be made accessible to everyone, most of the information in various fields should be available to the general public as it can widely benefit them.