Nowadays, many schools find it profitable to sell unhealthy food and sugary drinks to students during lunch breaks. Is this a positive or negative development?

Over the past decades, the world has evolved and changed substantially in many positive ways. Many people argue that many schools are taking advantage of their students by selling inappropriate food and drinks that contain a lot of sugar. I completely agree with this opinion, even though some people might have different aspects. However, this essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons to consider allowing school-children to purchase the food from schools. Before all else, it would be a convenience plan for the parents, especially the ones busy with their hectic schedule because they do not need to spare their time in the early moring to make a lunch box for their kid. Moreover, the government can expand their reach to the kids. For example, the health authority can supervise the eating plan of our subsequent generation by providing balanced healthy food plans. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several drawbacks to this issue. First of all, even though the benefit of selling food by schools is undeniable, it would be miserable if they are selling harmful food to youngsters in order to attain more profit. Furthermore, it may cause severe health issues, such as obesity, if the government did not implement with a strong policy. In India, for instance, the majority of kids have been confronted with disastrous diseases, regardless of gender, because of mislabeled food that are sold by schools. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages and weaknesses, I passionately believe that the advantages of granting schools to sell will outshine their drawbacks by conducting in a strict procedure.