many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people however that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this modern economic world, many countries across the globe is racing to be at topmost position in financial status. Some media staff, parents, environmental activists, and social activists often argue that there are many other significant challenges which should be priortised by policymakers; however, I believe authorities must give precedence to the economic progress. To begin with, almost every nation in this world should have stable economy to run the system and provide desired facilities for their citizens. First and foremost, for policymakers, financial stability is an important attribute to run the system this is because without funds they cannot rule their country. To explain further, governements require funds to pay salaries, to manage the law & order, and for imports & exports of goods. In addition, to fulfill some of their citizen needs, they must invest in building infrastructure. For instance, some people submit request to polticians to build public gardens, parks, sports clubs, hospitals, roads and so on which require a huge amount of money. Therefore, without any doubt economy drives the devlopment redevelopment of the country. On the other hand, apart from the economy, no one can deny that there are many other sectors need to be focused, for instance education sector and health sector. Firstly, education is a basic right for everyone so polticians must ensure everyone in their country must get free education. For example, many developed countries like the USA and Canada provides free education for their residents. Besides education, they must focus on health care to provide good health services by training more doctors and investing on the next generation technology. For instance, Imaginably, they must build multi-speciality hospitals accross their country with world class doctors and equipment. As a result, everyone in the country will have access to the education and health services. Finally, to recapitulate, certain people argue that economic progress cannot be a primary goal for governments; however, I think that every other factor depends on the stable economy so without this financial stability they cannot achieve other factor like good health & education services.