Only rich people should donate to charity. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Opinions are divided on whether this means of social responsibility to donate to charity should count on rich people or not. In my opinion, I totally agree with such an observation for two main reasons. It is unfair to see the world separated into two parts with wealth and poverty correspondingly. Thus, it is the duty of the rich to contribute to charity for a better life for such the needy as the elderly, the orphaned, etc. This is because if people want to root out and reduce the rate of the underprivilege, the elite class would have to lead the way in doing that. To illustrate, The Red Cross is a typical example as its aim is to be set up with the wealthiest countries who will be able to aid the poorer nations for food, shelter or medicine. As a consequence, the sense of humanity arises which consequently make the world a better place to live for both the rich and the poor. Some opponents claim that not only the rich who have to be responsible in supporting finance or other non-monetary items to charitable organizations but also the middle class, despite lower income, need to lend a helping hand in order to diminish the destitute. Hence, anyone can grasp the chance to support people who are in need. Although there is validity to the given argument, it would be a wrong idea to think in that way. Since the most crucial characteristic of a benefactor is to donate with a heart of gold as “Love grows by giving”. By supporting finance, simultaneously they are promoting human rights to all mankind irrespective of gender, race, sexuality or even religion. As a result, it can be said that only wealth can serve the poor, but none. In conclusion, even though it is undeniable that everyone can help other people with bread and butter, I strongly believe that it is the duty of wealthy individuals of being a money donator to charity so as to gradually make the social balance between them.