In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is true that people in some countries prefer to have their own house instead of renting it. In this essay, I am going to explain some reasons why people hope to own a home by themselves and share some advantages. There are several reasons why people want to buy their own property. Firstly, in some countries, it represents personal social status. For instance, in Chinese culture, it is vital for a man to have his own home to show responsibility to his family. Furthermore, owning a home is safer than renting it. We cannot be sure when the landlord will raise the rent or cease the rental contract. As a result, tenants have to move to another place. It is quite inconvenient for people who are busy every day. From my perspective, I think it is a positive trend for people to buy their own house. To start with, people can save a large amount of money every month for the rent deduction, and it may be easier for them to save money. Moreover, it is a kind of investment for buying a house. The housing price often raise after a few years. Lastly, people feel more relieved to live in their own homes without bothering by the landlord. To conclude, more and more people trying to buy their own home nowadays not only prove their responsibility to the family but also to guarantee their living right by not moving to another place. I completely approve of the thoughts and seem it a benefit to both people and the economy.