Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether to work directly after school or to have further study at the university for finding better job opportunities. In my opinion, I believe that both studying for a better degree and having more working experience are equally important. On the one hand, people with university or college diplomas are likely to have bright career paths. Firstly, it is easier to be employed by prestigious companies as large companies are seeking students who graduated with higher education, and some may even ask for applicants with a master’s degree. Furthermore, those companies also believe that students with greater educational backgrounds learn things faster and provide efficient insights. Lastly, many employers are alumni of the university, it is better for networking and acquiring a job. On the other hand, having some work experience after school is necessary. Studying from textbooks is totally different from working, and there are other skills that needed to be required. For instance, those who are going to apply for marketing jobs need to accumulate more practical experiences in order to compete with other competitors. That is because those theories learned from the textbooks are impractical, and are impossible for using in the real case. People should learn from their job, and grow from their previous experiences. To conclude, I think that it is vital to study for higher education and also have some work experience. Both of them may lead to getting an ideal job. Consequently, it is recommended that students having an internship or a part-time job while studying may be a way to achieve both goals.