People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the most significant of these problems? How can these problems be tackled?

Nowadays, the concentration of financial investments and better job opportunities in mega- cities have attracted large proportions of populations. However, Citizens of huge metropolises are faced with a lot of problems. Among all the hardships that they have to deal with, I think chronic diseases and unhealthy eating and sleeping habits are the most serious ones. This essay will outline some possible reasons for those, as well as suggest potential solutions. Arguably, the most important issue that exists in large municipalities is problems related to health. People living in these places suffer from many severe illnesses that are deeply rooted in the way these cities are functioning. As a matter of fact, pollution of all kinds is a major culprit of such negative results on societies’ well-being. For example, air pollution is a prominent problem that many big cities in the world are struggling with. Moreover, human beings are constantly breathing air without stopping as they need oxygen. Therefore, pollutants in the air they breathe can consequently bring about severe respiratory issues. A solution is for the governments to establish measures in order to reduce the emission of toxic materials from factories and cars. They have to encourage the industrial sector to use cleaner energy instead of fossil fuels and promote the use of electric cars that produce no pollution at all. This can significantly improve air quality of huge industrial cities. Another increasingly worrying issue is unhealthy diet and sleep deprivation. The hectic pace of life in such cities forces individuals to work many hours and waste a considerable amount of their time in traffic jams. As a result, they cannot sleep for enough duration to maintain a healthy life. This can cause a number of sicknesses such as excess stress and anxiety, headache, and dizziness. Lack of enough time can also lead to bad eating habits since people are forced to eat fast foods rather than make healthy meals. It is important to take steps to tackle these problems. On one hand, companies and firms could offer options for employees to telecommute, which can help them save time to have enough sleep and be able to choose healthy options for eating. On the other hand, it is the government’s responsibility to pass laws to make it mandatory for restaurants to use organic and fresh ingredients in their recipes. These actions can greatly counteract the mentioned troubles. In conclusion, it seems to me that the most crucial complications of people in enormous towns are diseases that are caused by air pollution and unhealthy dietary and sleeping habits which are the consequences of fast-paced life in such cities. As I see it, governments and companies all have a role in solving these issues.