In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.What are the causes of this and wha actions can be taken to solve this problem?

The issue of traffic congestion is the most dominant problem all over the globe. Having this maximum number of jam problems causes air pollution, noise pollution and time consumption. There are various resolutions to control the effects of this rising issue. I will explain the causes and actions that should require prompt decisions and thus lead to a logical conclusion. The first and foremost cause of traffic congestion is a high amount of CO2 gas emission which affects the quality of air it is not good for breathing and causes many health issues such as asthma, TB, and heart attacks. Moreover, traffic congestion creates a large number of noise pollution and some people face hearing problems as well. For instance, the survey was conducted in 2020 and they found 60% of pupils suffering from asthma because of the bad quality of air. There are many ways to resolve this issue, people should use public transportation which helps to decrease the use of personal modes of transportation and less traffic issues. Furthermore, a car-pooling system should be promoted and it will help in saving fuel money and less congestion on roads. For instance, A.S company started car-pooling facilities for all employees and they found employees saved 40% on gas costs by using a car-pool. In conclusion, the government should promote more public transportation systems and organise seminars about how to save our earth from pollution and should take strict action about it.