Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument that some authorities believe that economic progress s their essential goal while others think that all types of development are equally important. I tend to support that the authority should focus on the development of the recession. Economic progress is the foundation and key core for countries. Therefore, it's reasonable that the authority should take priority to pouring investment to develop the recession. Because it's the most efficient method for authority to get a large amount of money back after investment. For instance, authority can help corporations by reducing taxes to create more employment positions, which can get a quick return compared with other files. Besides, if governments want to improve transport efficiency, they are likely to invest in public transport. It does not only help economic progress but also improves infrastructures. However, some people think that government should treat all types of progress equally. Economic development is not the only vital part needed to support. For example, education as a significant part of countries also needs to get much investment as well. Although the economy is important for countries, it should not become the only vital part. As if the government only focuses on the economy, other important aspects might be ignored. Then this trend will be detrimental to economic progress in return. In conclusion, I prefer to agree that governments should pour a large number of funds into the economy in advance if they want to get a return quickly. With this method, governments are more likely to achieve their goal in short term. On the other hand, citizens would be more satisfied if they have opportunities to live in a developed and safe society.