In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?(Advantages and disadvantages)

In some cultures, children are made to believe that by trying hard they can achieve anything. This belief has some pros and cons. This essay intends to highlight a few advantages and disadvantages of passing this message to children. On the one hand, the main positive point behind this notion is to develop an optimistic mindset at an early age of a child. This would lead them to develop the habit of working harder to achieve their goals. For instance, if a child has a habit of consistently doing hard work, then their chances of getting failure will definitely reduce. On the other hand, the negative point states that this notion can lead to stubborn behaviour of the kids in future. As per the survey done by The Times, it is evident that 60% of parents are not able to boost the confidence among the teenagers, due to which they tend to fail. As a result of which, they develop a negative mindset and choose the wrong path to achieve success for a particular task which might not be possible as per their capabilities. To conclude, every aspect has its negative and positive views, but it depends on an individual how they take it up and develop this notion in the mindset of the child, so that they could be more productive and would be able to achieve their goals.