With the development of modern transportation comes environmental problems. What possible solutions are there to these problems?

Nowadays many capital cities and even rural areas have many projects to develop transportation.Environmental problems were partly caused by the development of modern transportation. The action to deal with natural problems will be suggested in the essay. In the last decade, transportation would affect the problems of the environment in several ways. Firstly, green spaces such as wild forests are likely to be developed for mass infrastructure in order to have a capacity for vehicles due to the growth of demand for car usage. In addition, the more people use a car, the more pollution increases dramatically, especially in a megacity. People could get respiratory problems and illnesses because of carbon dioxide and other polluted gas. The recent news reported that the atmosphere in inner cities consists of particle PM2.5. Consequently. They would get cancer if their body accumulated it for a long time. In the community level, the sense of community continues to disappear as a result of modern transportation development. There would be many highways and large infrastructure across the city and sequencing, a lot of chain restaurants and shopping malls would be expanded to the local area. The impact of capitalism changes people's behaviour as well. For example, local people tend to go shopping at malls more frequently than at nearby shops because of low prices and a lot of promotions. However, the government could take action for deciding on transportation policy and the requirements for building and developing transport infrastructure that cares about environmental issues. For instance, the regulatory or the third party could assure the company before construction. Another solution is, People should gather to build a community or group to follow and check the construction company and their actions during construction. Finally, advanced technology would be integrated with infrastructure development to reduce costs and care about the environment such as electric cars. In conclusion, there are many solutions to protect the environment. everyone is responsible to care about environmental issues for the development of transportation in the future.