Some people say that television is a very useful tool when it comes to education. Others argue that television is a much overused ineffective teacher. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion as to the usefulness of television as an educational tool.

It is argued that children learn a lot from watching tv while others believe that watching television has very bad effects on these young ones. In my opinion, tv is good for the learning of children. This essay will discuss these views in detail and the reason for my opinion. First of all, children learn by use of different means, television being the most reliable, This is because children enjoy learning with visuals better than non-visual learning. for instance, my son used to struggle with English speaking and watched his English channel plus copying how they speak right now he is a fluent speaker, therefore all this proves that tv is good for learning. Secondly watching the screen for too long can also affect the child visually if not reduced and guided. it is wiser for parents to set times for children to watch television and avoid the use of bright light, for instance, use dimmed glasses when watching. In conclusion, this proves that tv plays an important role in grooming and teaching children even though it might be displaying other negative effects.