Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, on the other hand, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. The purpose of this essay is to analyse both sides of view and then explain my opinion that the expansion of the economy is not the only primary goal in contemporary society. In the government's aspect, In order to prove that governments have efficiency and should have opportunities to govern a country again from the election in democratic countries. The governments must make economic progress so that peoples in the country have a better financial status that the past governments. Moreover, In dictatorship countries, Governments have a lot of corruption and take advantage of local people. We can see that majority of dictatorship countries have a financial discrimination problem. For example, Millionaires in Thailand have more poverty than 75% when contrasted with poorer in the country who have a proportion of the majority population in the country. however, They do not have better financial status. In some people's aspect, there are also advantages of investing in other types of developments with an equal amount of effort. For example, the development of infrastructure that makes people comfortable such as elderly people / people with disabilities can use public transport easily and finger-crossed. Even if developments cannot make rapid economic progress. However, I sure that will make merit in a longer period. For example, It makes people recommend and support to use of public transport. In conclusion, there are merits in both sides of the argument. On balance, however, I believe that the argument of having developments in different social domains rather than solely focusing on boosting the economic level is a better view. This is because social development as a whole can truly bring diversity and fair opportunities for the general public, leading to stronger bonds between citizens and their belief in governments.