What can be done to reduce air pollution in the cities. Write a solution essay

Air pollution is an environmental issue that affects each of us but we are also the cause of this problem. Cities where the number of the population is the biggest suffer from air pollution. So, what could we do to solve this problem? To begin with, using the public transport more efficiently. Public buses, trams, subways, and trains aren't only more affordable than driving your own car, they also help cut congestion and reduce air pollution. If we start using public transport, the exhausted fumes will be decreased and it will help to reduce the level of the harmful gases in the atmosphere. It would e a great idea if people will be encouraged to carpool. For instance, companies could provide carpool schemes for their employees. In this way, people who work at one and the same place could travel together using one vehicle. As a result, dangerous emissions in the air will be cut down. Another solution is to walk or cycle more. Aside from the fact that walking and cycling produce zero emissions, these activities are also good for your health, so you can get a workout out of travelling. To sum up there are different and useful solutions to the problem with the air pollution in big cities which people and companies could do. Whatever we do we always have to think about being friendly to the place where we live.