Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To with extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music has many genres that can be enjoyed by a various of people without background limitations, namely culture and age. This happens because music can bring relatable experiences and create solidarity. I absolutely agree with this statement that music is a good way to unify people despite their differences. First of all, many artists write songs based on their experiences, such as our love life. Usually, they write sad lyrics that relate to the majority of people. There is no limitation in experiencing a sad relationship because it might happen to everyone. That is why, people can enjoy songs without cultural or age barriers. Take Justin Bieber for instance, he has the biggest listener in the world because his lyrics are relatable to general people's experiences. Moreover, people who have the same music taste are most likely to form a fanbase. In this group, people can get a sense of friendship although coming from different backgrounds. This happens because they share the same interest so they feel more open to other people. Consider the now-rising Korean boy group, BTS: they have a solid fanbase from all over the world called ARMY that gives people the opportunity to meet people from different countries. To sum up, I believe that music can eradicate the barriers of cultures and ages because people can feel a relation to their own experiences. Moreover, fans of music can also create a group where they can share their interest freely. Hence, music is an enjoyable entertainment that gathers people together.