Some people think that we should divide students based on their academic ability, while others think we should educate all students together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, job competition is becoming tougher and tougher. This led to several different takes on how students should be taught in school. Some people believed that young learners should be taught based on their academic ability however, some argue that they should be taught altogether. There are some benefits to grouping and teaching children together. One of these benefits is that students who are sensitive to peer pressure are less likely to feel isolated from their friends when they study. However, if poor-performing students are separated from the high performing students they may feel abandoned which may lead to learners developing mental and psychological problems that may have a negative impact on the future. On one hand, segregating students based on their academic capability have some advantages. This division will help them when they enter the job market. We are currently in a time where there is a cut-throat job competition and students need higher academic credentials to survive in this competitive environment. When students of varying intellectual levels are grouped into one, educators will not be able to teach effectively because the level of understanding of the subject will be different among learners. However, if students with different intellectual skills are grouped together, the educator may not be able to spend more time on any specific student who needs more help. Therefore this kind of grouping will only create mediocre learners who will struggle in securing a well-paying job. In conclusion, there may be advantages to educating students altogether however, I strongly believe that segregating them based on their academic skills will be more beneficial.