Intelligence is the most important quality to be a leader. Do you agree or disagree?

To flourish as a leader, intelligence must take precedence over all other qualities. This is a notion that I strongly oppose because many other crucial characteristics of a leader are communication skills and an ability to adapt and be flexible. The first reason for this is because effective communication promotes understanding and coordination among team members. A project leader who can explain a clear vision and handle problems honestly improves team cohesion and productivity. As a result, effective communication from the leader can create strong bonds within the group, create unity and improve teamwork. In addition, good communication ability also represents emotional intelligence, shows understanding with members and creates a good image. Therefore, work efficiency is improved and the leader's reputation is enhanced. In addition to the reason above, I also believe that organizational agility can be attributed to leaders that embrace innovation and foster new thinking. The leader's flexibility and quick adaptability can help handle the group's difficulties and come up with solutions that are appropriate to the circumstances and suitable for the group's development. For instance, for jobs that require entertainment, it is possible to come up with methods that suit the trend. Or need formality that can create politeness and a solemn atmosphere. Thus, adaptability and flexibility can create a comfortable working environment for members as well as being able to rotate appropriately for each type of job. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I completely agree that intelligence is not the most important thing to become a leader but also abilities such as communication skills and flexibility.