Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often believed that teaching a kid on being a good member of society is a parent's job. However, some may argue that it is the educational institution's task to do this. Some people believed schools are the best place in learning different skills on how to be a good member of society. One of the reasons why this view is widely normalized nowadays is because students spend most of their time in school and some children may not have adequate time spent with their parents as both parents might be employed. The schools must also include teaching various qualities that will aid in moulding the children into becoming good standing members of the society. Some examples of these values are performing their duties correctly and following instructions. On one hand, others believe that it is the parents ' job to teach kids how to be a good member of the community. In general, children mimic their family members and the people they are surrounded with the most. Thus parents should be mindful of the actions they do and the moral values they instil in their children. Another thing is that parents are often the first people who teach young kids responsibility and to obey rules and instructions. An example of this is my younger brother who was raised by my mom alone and he respects women more than the kids the same age as him as he knows how to treat a girl right. In conclusion, schools may have the capability to teach children how to be good members of society and parents too have the responsibility to instil good moral values and actions in children. Personally, I believe that parents are the ones who should be teaching young ones on becoming good members of the community.