Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, it has become increasingly common that many graduates from high school prefer working or travelling to only staying at home. However, some people hold the view that working experience is more useful and precious than travel. Personally, I tend to disagree with this view. One main reason in favour of my opinion is that travelling is a great method to improve one's comprehensive abilities, which are valuable in adult life. Before a tour, many factors, including transport, housing, food and so on, need to be taken into consideration and sometimes a traveller should change the tourist attractions due to the change in weather or some accidents. This can significantly improve a person's problem-solving ability and thus traveling is not easier than working. In addition, teenagers in high school often spend the majority of their time committing to studying and increasing their academic performance under heavy peer pressure, with disregard for their physical exercise. As a result, depression and obesity are more obvious than their counterparts in the past. Thus, taking a trip is a good way to contribute to their physical and mental health because of its features of easiness and joyfulness. On the other hand, it is undeniable that accumulating some working experience is also beneficial to adolescents. The workplace is rather different from school, where they can not only master some practical skills, such as programming and gardening, but also experience the working atmosphere. These can direct their future job choice to some extent and, in the process they can recognise their own limitation and have a clear objective when they go to university. In conclusion, I argue that both working and travelling exert unique and profound effects on young adults, improving their well-being and various skills. Thus, I advise that they can take full advantage of and properly arrange the time before going to university to try to experience both.