Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the modern era, cutting edge technologies have changed the way people interact with each other. In this essay, I will discuss how has technology influenced the kinds of relationships people make and explain why this is a positive trend. The majority of people in the world nowadays are using communication technology to contact others, which has undoubtedly impacted the relationship among people both at work and at home. First of all, it becomes easier to maintain a long-distance relationship with friends and relatives, as we can simply use social media applications to send video calls or messages instantly to others no matter how far away they live from us. What's more, by using applications such as Whatsapp, employees could search for help from other coworkers whenever they are in need, thus making people at work cooperate with each other more smoothly, and improving productivity at work. In my opinion, this tendency of using technology methods to communicate with others is substantially beneficial to both individuals and society as a whole. In the past, it would be hard to imagine for a Chinese girl to maintain her relationship with a friend who had moved to America. However, it could be definitely possible nowadays, as they can use tools such as Facebook or Instagram to keep up with each other by posting their latest pictures of life or communicating about the news around them. Another advantage of this trend is that people can save a lot of time commuting to a physical place to meet another person because they can have the online communication immediately with the technology, which allows them to allocate more time to work or to do leisure activities. In conclusion, technology has changed the relationships among people in both working and personal situations and this is a positive trend since it brings numerous benefits to our lives.