Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages .do yoou agree or disagree?

In today’s era; The car plays an indispensable role in an individual's life. The importance of having a car which was debatable has now become a more controversial topic. This essay will articulate its advantages and disadvantages in the following paragraphs with a logical conclusion. In my opinion, the merits of the car outstrip its demerits. To begin with, the primary advantage of the car is that it has given people freedom of movement. Peoplepeople can go out anywhere anytime whenever they want. The case of transport, which a car brings is more than any other transport. For instance, my father suffered from fever at night. It was a couple of days ago, it was very easy because we took him to the hospital at night. It is very convenient especially when elderly people are sick at home. Hence, needless to say, all these merits of cars stand in good stead. Besides this, The second reason is that the automobile industry provides jobs to millions of people if cars are manufactured, so that it will generate more jobs for individuals like filling stations, restaurants and other businesses. In addition, many developing countries have begun to make automobiles to boost their economy. Meanwhile, there are numerous drawbacks to having a car. The increase in pollution, traffic jams and accidents are the main causes. Moreover, the dependence of cars on people can lead to a decrease in walking and cycling patterns and this leads to an increase in a number of diseases such as obesity and so on. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. To recapitulate, the advantages of cars ' impact on people's lives and the economic impact on cars definitely outweigh the disadvantages. However, we must know how to use cars so that we can minimize the number of cars as much as possible.