Government should spend money on rail way rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, due to population growth and increasing the demand for travelling, public transportations especially trains have become popular. as a result, the government must arrange a plan and set a budget for railways to expand and develop them, however travelling by cars and journeys on roads, still has their own enthusiast,well The reasons for my stands will be explained. First, due to the significant increase in cars which is has brought Pollutions and causes considerable problems and issues such as respiratory diseases and erosion of buildings and structures, travelling by train would be a reasonable selection, as it can help to reduce environmental problems. besides, by,railways the Trouble of getting stuck in traffic would disappear or at least considerably decrease. Secondly, since the costs of taking public transport are lower than a private vehicle, consequently people are able to save their money in order to spend it on many other things, furthermore, by train, they can rest and enjoy the road rather than getting exhausted. To conclude, investment in railway and promotion is crucial to make them more equipped, more comfortable, and quicker which encourages people to be their first choice in their journey. as a result, it must be done as soon as possible.