Scientists predict that in the future cars will be driven by computers. What are the reasons behind this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Based on the scientists' prediction,the operational responsibility of vehicles would have been tackled by computers as a substitute for drivers in the near future.Whereas some advantages are considered as radices behind such projects,in my point of view,its dire consequences surpass in various aspects. However,not only some factors of this alternation but its associated negative consequences are also uttered here. Economic issues are the most highlighted contributor,which has stimulated firms to invest in these schemes.As a vivid case,by eradicating the expenditures regarding drivers,indeed,more and more interest would stream toward transportation firms in absence of needed pensions or salaries. Furthermore,the risk of divergent drawbacks that are interwoven with humans' deficit will plummet drastically.To enlighten,the rate of accidents that stem from tiredness,would not be of concern anymore,when artificial intelligence is in charge of conducting cars.Due to released news,multitudes of people pass away yearly owing to the same shortcomings. On the other hand,some side effects may emerge in societies owing to the redundancy that occurs.To illustrate,unemployed folks that used to be occupied in related vocations may get involved in delinquency in order to meet their economic requirements. Therefore,the level of security shrinks after a while,which requires more investments and as well more affords to tackle the drawback. Moreover,it is feasible for hackers to penetrate these novel systems to commit highjacks or other types of crimes for the purpose of exchanging money or abusing some pieces of indispensable information, such as military data that can be sold to enemies. To conclude,while affirmative results,like reducing spending on companies, have persuaded inventors to devise self-drive machines,to me,its devastating effects outweigh in many ways. For instance,the rate of lawbreaking activities may skyrocket among individuals,who used to lose their occupations in competition with machinery.