Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued nowadays that mergers should be restricted by law to adults the age of 21 years or older. I totally disagree with this notion as limiting the age will put many promising adolescent relationships on hold and will decrease the birth ratios as the act of conception will be delayed. The main reason why I believe that setting a defined age of wedding at 21 years is harmful is that many relationships that start in adolescence will be left on hold. In other words, they will be denied marriage which is the final step of consolidating a relationship and of preventing its dismantling. Once married we are admitting to taking responsibility and starting a family thus if retarded you can lose all of your potential marriages and families. In addition, I believe changing the age of marriage can be detrimental to the birth ratio. If we delayed the merger then we are committing by default to reducing the amount do babies born each year; as conception is started at a later stage. Furthermore, at 21 people are often more occupied with either their academic tasks or their professional work. As consequence, they are less likely to be engaged in finding a partner and forming a family. The end result is a decrease in the population of nation over time. In conclusion, I think limiting the age of weddings is a big mistake and never a law of this type should be implemented due to its negative effects on potential successful relationships among adolescents and the average birth ratios of a nation.