A test for cycling should be mandatory. Do you agree or disagree?

Cycling is more popular because everyone is concerned about climate change. It not only improves your health and also saves a lot of energy. But some people think that the cyclist should take a test before riding a bicycle. I agree with this notion because it has numerous benefits. To begin with, cyclists should take a training test before starting riding on the road. The cyclist should know the rules and regulations before using the on- road as a result it can avoid numerous road accidents like serious injury and death. To elaborate further, a test provides safety practices such as wearing a helmet when you are riding and checking your equipment. If you are riding at night then you should wear a reflector UV vest and install a headlight on the front and rear of the bicycle.Take Singapore as an example, firstly, you have to take the test, if you are riding an electric bike, you cannot ride a bicycle not more than 25 mph. If you are riding at night then you should wear a reflector UV vest and install a headlight on the front and rear of the bicycle. In addition, this test will help cyclists more understand road procedures and familiar with active mobility rules. Furthermore, they will be familiar with road signs when riding on the road. Thus, they can share space safely and be responsible for all fellow path and road users. In conclusion, the number of bike riders should take a test because they will familiar with safety practices and how to protect themselves and can give space safely to pedestrian users.