Some people suggest that international news should study as a subject in secondary school. However, others say that it will be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, people long to know, beyond the boundaries of their countries. After globalisation this is vital to know about essential global news hence, international news affects the economy of any country directly, or indirectly. If high schools start, teaching about foreign news, it will be beneficial, for the economy of the country because pupils develop a trait to read the worldwide news during their breakfast, and easily bifurcate the essential broadcast from the bucket of world news. They will also do some preparation in advance if they know about the inflation coming from intercontinental markets. On the other hand, most of us find this suggestion worthless, as it kills the precious time of class. Many reports already say that the pupils of high schools are already overburdened, and it is not a good idea if you put one more unnecessary subject because of a baseless theory. The people in favour of that subject, most of them are associated with newsrooms, either they are editors or anchors. In my conclusion, it is not a great idea to put an unnecessary burden on the student, but there are many students who love to read news journals. Then there is an option for both of them, the principal of the school take an opinion from the pupils hence, secondary student differentiate between good, and bad, after that, they will send the result to the policymaker, but this is a time taking process. Policymakers launch this subject as an additional subject. This will also give additional choice to the students and will help them to decide their future purpose.