In the last decade, there has been an increase in the number of variety of online courses available to adults. While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other student see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course.

In the last decades, online courses have attracted several arguments and drawn the spotlight. Some people believe that online courses have many benefits, while others argue that remote courses have many drawbacks. This essay will examine some of the arguments for and against online courses. First of all, there is a social reason why researchers think online courses have many benefits. Although the likely positive impacts of these must be taken into account, they still determine that it has, in many ways, massively enriched people’s lives. For example, a well-known Saudi Arabian philosopher once said: "Online course helps people in a lot of life's fields”. Thus, it clearly shows that it is significant. In contrast, there is a strong argument against online courses. It can be challenging due to cultural reasons. remote learning can lead to misunderstandings and difficulties in adjusting to the new environment. For instance, a recent article published by The Discover reveals that many people have been negatively affected by the culture in Saudi Arabia. Indeed, this is a clear indication that individuals do not need to have online teaching in their lives. In conclusion, there are strong arguments both for and against online courses. The argument supporting these relates to society. On the other hand, the argument against online courses relates to culture. Overall, it is clear that this issue needs further research and discussion before a decision should be made.