people say that instead of we seeing the internet as a means of creating diverse communication possibilities worldwide, we should be concerned on the effect it is having on our social interactions. Do you agree or disagree to this view?

It is argued that people should limit their use of the internet for communication because of the negative effects it brings to the community. This essay agrees with the suggestion because of the benefits it will bring to pupils. This essay will first look at how face to face interaction is important to us, then we will discuss how excessive use of the internet can bring negative effects on a human's life. Human beings are called social animals, In-person debates, arguments and group discussions are the ways through which we have made ourselves superior to another kind. People can judge someone more accurately face to face rather than by communicating with them over the internet. For example, The Times recently reported that our brain can analyse a person's behaviour or action more precisely when they are physically present in front of each other. Furthermore, humans have been communicating with each other by visiting or gathering in community centres this is the way our brain has evolved. There are many mental health issues are developed because of the excessive use of current technologies to communicate with others. A prime example of this is ADHD, this mental issue makes a person lose focus quickly, and it is more common in children under 10 years of age. In conclusion, we should be concerned about the excessive use of the internet for communication. Although it provides a better and more diverse way to communicate, research has found that people are suffering from mental health issues because of it.