A test for cycling should be mandatory. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that cycling should be encouraged as a way of transportation. Although I believe that there should be tests to control bicycles on the road, I do not think that these should be necessary for everyone who wants to ride a bike. First, bicycles can be hazardous to the rider and the road, hence we should make sure that cyclists are competent enough. For example, a person who has recently learned how to ride a bike should not be allowed to use it on a road full of cars and people. If we let them ride their bikes without a test, we will not only expose them to the dangers of traffic accidents, but we will also put those around them in imminent danger. Nevertheless, I do not think that this should be a mandatory requirement for everyone. This is because those who want to learn how to ride bicycles need places to practice before cycling on the road. Recent cyclists, for instance, will feel more comfortable once they rode their bicycle in a safe place, beforehand. Furthermore, giving them a wide space to practice will give them a chance to master cycling, thus it will greatly lower the accident rates. In conclusion, although I believe that cyclist testing is necessary to avoid road accidents, I also think that it should not be mandatory because new cyclists need to practice before we can let them ride on the road, where they are surrounded by other vehicles and pedestrians.