Recent research has shown that media like the Internet and TV have a greater influence over people's lives than politicians.

Which do you consider to be the greater influence? It is widely observed that the contemporary era has dramatically reformed the way in which an individual shapes an aspect. Although political parties were a major impact on people's attitudes in the past, nowadays, digital media and TV broadcasts seem to play a more crucial in human behaviour than every other factor. Personally, I support the superiority of new media in the configuration of peoples living and I will explain my point of view in this essay. First of all, television is the most popular medium, in which new role models are presented. Indeed, the term celebrity has been invented in modern times due to the enormous popularity that several people gained through high impact TV programs. These celebrities have a great effect on the common people's way of thinking and the viewers are copying not only the celebrities' style but also their political statements. For instance, recent research indicated that protagonists of the TV show "Keeping up with the Kardashians" mentioning positive messages for Donald Trump changed totally the public's negative beliefs of him. Another argument in favour of my view is that social networking through the internet is the most time spending means of communication. More specifically, an average internet user spends about 4 hours per day reading the news and chatting on social media platforms about the recent political trends. As a consequence, people are reached extremely easily by social media influencers and are addicted to their mentions. This is clearly illustrated by the last demonstration against immigration, which occurred in Athens and was organised through a well- know facebook group of extremists. All things are considered, although political decisions are required for the progress of society, I firmly believe that Television and new media are dominant factors in shaping public opinion. Therefore, politicians should establish a more radical profile in these media, in order to reach again citizens' admire.