In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are some countries that allow some groups of people to be able to receive extremely high salaries compared to other groups in the societies. There is an ongoing debate as to whether the governments should not allow this measure or not, conversely, they should control salaries to a certain level. Although both sides make a valid point, I would argue that taking the progressive salaries will be beneficial for the country in the long run. it is noticeable that many countries give higher salaries to a group of people who have potential in special skills of the 21st century, especially for STEM skills. First and foremost, paying the higher rates of earnings in the necessary field is one of the tools that governments and private companies apply in order to obtain excellent workers since the world has been changed rapidly into a competitive world and it has also happened to the labour market which requires more high skill or multi-skill workers. Consequently, this measure can help the businesses to encourage the labour forces to pursue their progression by upskilling and reskilling themselves which this situation will contribute to the country's wealth because of an increase in high skill employment. Secondly, the progressive tax policy can be employed for those people who earn higher rates of salary in order to pay more compared to others who have lower incomes. So that the central governments can use that money to spend on many development programs in order to benefit the community as a whole such as constructing infrastructure and establishing domestic loan campaigns which will distribute to the majority number of people. As a result, the public wealth will significantly increase, while labourers can obtain their self-improvement from this scheme. On the other hand, some people argue that higher income for a small group of people can lead to uneven social status since this measure promotes inequality in the societies affecting most people in the communities. Thus, a proper level of income is really in need of the central government to purposefully enforce because this can help solve the inequality problem which will have a considerable impact on some careers, particularly self-employed workers. Another reason why the authorities should limit the range of incomes is that when people feel that richer people dominate the majority of the country’s income, this probably brings out the conflicts among people which the governments will need to pay not only more attention to take care of this circumstances but also their budgets to cope with the troubles that might happen later such as protest and labour's strike. As a consequence, maintaining a certain level of earnings can lead to a peaceful society and the ministry can use its budget to invest in other aspects to improve the quality of life for its citizens more effectively. In conclusion, I firmly believe that deploying the higher salary rate policy regarding people ’s ability is far more critical to overall long-term success than controlling those wages to a certain level since the advantage of encouraging people to be capable of extremely high incomes will help to promote the value of self-development among them. Once people recognize the importance of this improvement, it will benefit the labour market as well as the country to sustainably upgrade public wealth.