Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening? And what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Crime rates are increasing day by day in every country due to various reasons. And, there are different levels of punishments for criminals to assure that they don't repeat the same mistakes again. However, many first time offenders tend to commit more crimes after getting out of prison. It is due to the feeling of revenge and less severe punishment, which can be tackled by following some measures. The first and foremost reason for offenders engaging in excessive criminal activities as soon as they leave the prison after serving the first punishment is their motive to take revenge. For instance - A criminal who has been jailed for the first time ever tends to accumulate hatred and negative feelings towards those who were against him. So, his aim for the entire serving time would be to go back and hurt them. Another reason could be the less effective punishment. That is to say, they get less painful punishments so they are not scared of prisons anymore. To tackle these issues, there should be mandatory classes in the prisons about peace, inner mind, and emotion of the people. It may help to a certain extent to develop knowledge and love towards mankind. In addition,the government should monitor the whereabouts of criminals after they are released. It will help to ascertain that they are not a threat to individuals and societies. Moreover, there should be strict punishment for any kind of offender so that they will think thousand times before committing a crime. To conclude, the first time culprit will stop committing more crimes only if they are aware of others' feelings and emotions, given strict suffering, and by observing their daily lives out in the real world.